What are the Seven Sacraments?

Photo by Binh Ho Image on

The Catholic Church teaches that there are seven sacraments. The are (in no particular order) Eucharist, Baptism, Confirmation, Marriage, the Priesthood, Reconciliation, and Anointing the Sick. Each of these sacraments helps reveal Grace to the Church.

To me the sacraments are God’s gift to the Church. Allowing us to fully experience Him and His mercy while getting to worship Him. That may be an oversimplified definition, but it is one that I am able to process, understand, share, and act out.

At some point in the near future there will be a post about the Eucharist, transubstantiation, and my conversion story. Until then, I just want you, dear reader, to be aware that the sacraments exist and they are good. I will post some links below to offer you more information about the sacraments.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s